Zum Hauptinhalt wechseln

What I Do at iFixit:

Hello there! My name is Loie and I’m the HR Coordinator here at iFixit. I’m the one that onboards and welcomes all of the awesome new faces that join our team!

About Me:

I was born in the ever so sunny (not really) - Bellevue, WA, which is right outside of Seattle. My family and I moved to Southern California when I was just 6 years old, and I eventually made my way up to the beautiful Central Coast about 5 years ago.

My entire childhood, and life throughout college, was mainly focused around softball. I was fortunate enough to receive a full-ride scholarship to the University of Hawaii, where I was able to live out my dream of becoming a division one collegiate pitcher. After about two years there, I made the decision to finish out my career at a school closer to home, California Baptist University, where I graduated with a Bachelor’s Degree in Kinesiology in 2017.

Block Image

After I graduated, I was able to explore all the different activities/hobbies that make me happy and that’s where I discovered my love for road trips, camping and just being outside! A little over two years ago, my husband and I went on a 3-week road trip and we camped at 11 different national parks! Here’s a cool picture of a buffalo that was hangin’ in our literal campsite at Yellowstone.

My love for exploring and discovering soon led me to find my knack for taking other people’s trash, and turning it into treasures. My husband and I most recently tackled a project that was from an old chair we found by the dumpster, which we turned into a super awesome planter/solar waterfall!

Other Things I Love:

  • All things True Crime.
  • My puppers.
  • Drenching my food in hot sauce, more specifically Marie’s Hot Sauce.
  • DIY Projects.
  • Camping/Road Trips/Adventuring/Exploring.
  • Plants/Gardening.
  • Snacking - mostly Hot Cheetos or some type of chocolate.